London Transport Awards 2017

today 3 March 2017 News

Return to news

The best of London's transport industry were honoured last night at the 14th Annual London Transport Awards with 400 industry professionals in attendance. Hosted by Channel 4 News Presenter Cathy Newman the ceremony was held at the Park Plaza Riverbank Hotel. Now in their fourteenth year the Awards recognise the people and organisations that make a real difference to transport across London.

We are pleased to announce that Go-Ahead London were winners in the category of ‘Contribution to Sustainable Transport’. This award is in recognition of all the hard work and planning that went into this project and to all those that worked through the conversion to a full ‘Electric’ bus garage at Waterloo, ensuring a smooth transition and helping to rid London’s streets of harmful emissions.

We’d like to thank everyone involved for their support during this transformation.